Series 1
Sermons, 1946-2015, undated
Boxes 1-18

Scope and Content Note

Contains a comprehensive collection of Methodist and Presbyterian Lectionary sermons compiled by Sheets from 1951-2015, as well as sermons written by Sheets in his early career dating back to 1947. Also included are Advent and prayer sermons, sermons on the Sacraments and stewardship, Old Testament sermons, and general sermons organized alphabetically by title.

Arrangement Note

Organized into 5 subseries: (1.1) United Methodist Lectionary Sermons, (1.2) Presbyterian Lectionary Sermons, (1.3) Early Sermons, (1.4) Sermons A-Z, and (1.5) Other Sermons.

Description of Subseries