Special collections reading rooms are currently open to Emory University students, faculty, and staff by appointment. Non-Emory-affiliated researcher access may be limited until January 31, 2022 in some repositories.

For assistance, please contact us at rose.library@emory.edu or 404-727-6887.

Series 2
Writings by Raymond Andrews
Boxes 17 - 24

Scope and Content Note

The series includes manuscripts and proofs of Raymond Andrews’ book-length publications as well as drafts of his shorter writings. Manuscripts of Andrews’ major publications are arranged in order of publication, though the arrangement of individual drafts does not reflect the order of composition. Raymond Andrews’ shorter writings follow the book-length manuscripts and are arranged alphabetically by title. Additional drafts of some of his writings may also be found in the bound notebooks located in Series 3.

Arrangement Note

Organized into six subseries: (2.1) Appalachee Red, (2.2) Rosiebelle Lee Wildcat Tennessee, (2.3) Baby Sweet’s, (2.4) The Last Radio Baby, (2.5) Jessie and Jesus and Cousin Claire, and (2.6) Shorter Writings.

Description of Subseries