Collection Stored Off-Site

All or portions of this collection are housed off-site. Materials can still be requested but researchers should expect a delay of up to two business days for retrieval.

Series 1
Personal papers, 1938-1992
Boxes 1 - 14

Scope and Content Note

Series 1 contains Etta Pursley Barton's diaries from 1938 to 1992, a continuing record of her life as a minister's wife, and the raw material for her two autobiographies. This series also contains her personal correspondence, scrapbooks, guest books, notebooks, and files on family members.

Arrangement Note

Organized into two subseries: (1.1) Etta Pursley Barton diaries and (1.2) Other personal papers.

Description of Subseries