Collection Stored Off-Site

All or portions of this collection are housed off-site. Materials can still be requested but researchers should expect a delay of up to two business days for retrieval.

Series 2
Writings, 1981-1991
Boxes 15 - 21

Scope and Content Note

Series 2 consists of Barton's writings, both published and non-published, and center mostly around her two autobiographies, The Phone Rang: A Story of Long Life and Happiness, published in 1984, and The Phone Still Rings, published in 1989. Typescripts, page-proofs, correspondence with publishers and readers, and publicity regarding these two works are included in this series.

Arrangement Note

Organized into two subseries: (2.1) Published works, (2.2) Unpublished writings.

Description of Subseries