Collection Stored Off-Site

All or portions of this collection are housed off-site. Materials can still be requested but researchers should expect a delay of up to two business days for retrieval.

Subseries 3.1
Poetry by Higgins, 1986-2011
Boxes 33-39

Scope and Content Note

The subseries consists of poetry written by Rita Ann Higgins from 1986-2016. Collected poetry by Higgins includes drafts of poems collected in the volumes, Goddess on the Mervue Bus (1986), Witch in the Bushes (1988), Philomena's Revenge (1993), Sunny Side Plucked (1997), Higher Purchase (1997), An Awful Racket (2001), Throw in the Vowels (2005), Hurting God (2010), Ireland is Changing Mother (2011), and Tongulish (2016). Uncollected poetry contains drafts of published and unpublished poems that were not gathered together in volumes.

Arrangement Note

Organized into two subseries: (3.1a) Collected poetry by Higgins and (3.1b) Uncollected poetry by Higgins.

Description of Subseries