Series 2
Writings by Ted Hughes, circa 1949-1990
Boxes 57-86; OP2-10; 105-107; OBV1

Scope and Content Note

The series contains writings by Ted Hughes including notebooks containing manuscript poems; collected and uncollected manuscripts and typescripts; and manuscript and typescript prose, scripts and librettos, writings for children, and translations.

Arrangement Note

Organized into seven subseries: (2.1) Notebooks, (2.2) Collected poems, (2.3) Uncollected poems (both general and those that Hughes grouped as "Crow Poems"), (2.4) Prose, (2.5) Scripts and librettos, (2.6) Children's writings, and (2.7) Translations.

Terms Governing Use and Reproduction

All requests subject to limitations noted in departmental policies on reproduction. Special restrictions also apply: writings by Ted Hughes may not be reproduced without the permission of Carol Hughes.

Description of Subseries